• Kenya’s Moiben Laban has won the Full Marathon category of the Mumbai Marathon 2012 and Ram Singh Yadav of India won the race among the Indian contenders qualifying for the London Olympics.
  • Moiben accomplished the target in 2 hours and 11 minutes and Yadav achieved the same in 2 hours and 16 minutes.
  • Netsanet Abeyo from Ethiopia has won in the women’s category accomplishing the target in 2 hours and 26 minutes.
  • Lalita Babar was the winner in the Indian women category. She timed 2 hours and 53 minutes.