Tourism Ministry introduces three new categories of awards

  • The Ministry of Tourism has introduced three new categories of awards from this year as part of National Tourism Awards.
  • A new award called the Best State for Campaign Clean-India has been introduced to encourage states to put into place effective mechanisms for maintaining cleanliness at tourist destinations. Apart form this, two new categories of awards are introduced for Best Heritage City and Best Heritage Walk. 
  • According to an official release, the President Mrs. Pratibha Devisingh Patil will give away these awards on Wednesday in New Delhi. AIR Correspondent reports that the Ministry presents these national awards to various segments of the travel, tourism and hospitality industry in the country.

Blogger templates

© Copyright 2013 The Competition Master | All Rights Reserved | Disclaimer | Privacy Policy | Contact Us

Contact Form


Email *

Message *

Powered by Blogger.
Javascript DisablePlease Enable Javascript To See All Widget