• An ISRO press release issued in Bangalore says that the ISRO Chairman Dr. K. Radhakrishnan has initiated a process of getting necessary clearances for releasing the reports of two committees to examine various aspects of the ANTRIX-DEVAS Agreement of January 2005.
  • It can be recalled that the Government has set up the High Powered Review Committee on February 10, 2011 with Shri B.K. Chaturvedi and Prof. Roddam Narasimha as Members.
  • Another High Level Team was also set up by Government on May 31, 2011 chaired by Shri Pratyush Sinha to examine various aspects of the ANTRIX-DEVAS Agreement. Former ISRO Chairman Madhavan Nair and three other senior space scientists are charged with omissions allegedly committed in Antrix Corporation's deal with Devas Multimedia for leasing out S-band transponders on two satellites for launch of digital multimedia services.
  • Minister of State in the Prime Minister’s office V Narayanaswamy had said on Monday that Government is ready to hear the point of view of four scientists barred from occupying any government posts in connection with the Antrix-Devos deal.