Subscribe Daily Current Affair

22 eminent authors receive Sahitya Akademi Awards

  • A total of 22 eminent authors have been conferred on Sahitya Akademi Awards for the year 2011 at a function in New Delhi on Tuesday.
  • The awards were given for their outstanding contributions in the field of literatures. 
  • Late Assamese poet Kabin Phukan, Bengali literateur Manindra Gupta, Konkani author Melvyn Rodrigues, Snskrit writer Harekrishna Satapathy , Hindi novelist Kashinath Singhand Urdu poet Khaleel Mamoon are among those who have received the awards.
  • For English, the award was presented to Ramchandra Guha for his book of Narrative History. The award carries a casket containing an engraved copper-plaque, a shawl and a cheque for Rs 1 lakh.

About Me


Blogger templates

© Copyright 2013 The Competition Master | All Rights Reserved | Disclaimer | Privacy Policy | Contact Us

Popular Posts

Designed By Seo Blogger Templates