• Serbia's World Number One Novak Djokovic bagged his second consecutive Australian Open Men's Singles title, by edging past Spain's Rafael Nadal, in an epic five hour, 53 minute final encounter on Jan 29. 
  • Djokovic, who had won the title in 2008 and 2011, is now the winner of five Grand Slam titles in total. 
  • This is an overview of the just concluded 100th edition of the Australian Open.