• In Andhra Pradesh, two legislators from the erstwhile Praja Rajyam Party,PRP, were today inducted into the state cabinet.
  • C Ramachandraiah and G Srinivasa Rao were sworn in as ministers at Raj Bhavan in Hyderabad.
  • Governor E S L Narasimhan administered the oath of office and secrecy at a simple ceremonial programme held on the occasion.
  • The expansion was limited to the induction of two new faces inline with the assurances given at the time of the Praja Rajyam’s merger in the Congress party. 
  • With this, the total number of ministers in the Kiran Kumar Reddy’s Cabinet rose to 38. 
  • Nearly after 14 months of taking reins of the state, Chief Minister Kiran Kumar Reddy expanded his team for the first time.