• Rafael Nadal got the winning point as Spain won a fifth Davis Cup title

  • The World No. 2 beat Argentina's Juan Martin del Potro to give the host a 3-1 win, rallying from a set down to see off the 2009 US Open champion 1-6, 6-4, 6-1, 7-6 (0).

  • Spain previously won the titles in 2000, 2004, 2008 and 2009.

  • There  was more heartbreak for Argentina which became the first nation to lose four finals — it also lost to Spain in the final three years ago at home.